Thursday, August 15, 2013

Halocho #1162 - Kosher Vinegar ?

Vinegar made from non-Kosher wine or non-Kosher grape juice is not Kosher.

Vinegar made from Kosher wine or Kosher grape juice that was not boiled, can still become non-Kosher if a non-Jew touches it, unless the vinegar is so strong that it bubbles when poured onto the ground.

On Shabbat it is forbidden to add liquids into vinegar with the intent of making more vinegar.

 Source: Kitzur Shulchan Aruch 80:56, 47:10

 Shabbat Shalom

 - Danny
 Thursday, 9 Elul 5773

Please daven for the complete recovery of a little boy recovering from lymphoma:
יוֹנָתָן-שִׂמְחָה בֶּן לֵאָה-רִבְקָה

No comments:

Post a Comment