Thursday, September 8, 2011

Halocho #884 - Vinegar

Vinegar made from non-Kosher wine or grape juice is not Kosher.

Vinegar made from Kosher wine or grape juice that was not boiled, can still become non-Kosher if a non-Jew touches it, unless it's so strong that it bubbles when poured onto the ground.

On Shabbat it's forbidden to add liquids into vinegar with the intent of making more vinegar.

Source: Kitzur Shulchan Aruch 80:56, 47:10

Shabbat Shalom

- Danny
Thursday, 9 Elul 5771

No comments:

Post a Comment